Community

Today I lost my community. My imaginary friends. The people who I had become close to, shared in their joys and sorrows with, over the last 5 years. I lost it because my political views don’t align with theirs. 

And that hurts. My views have been different from theirs all along, and I’ve just scrolled by their posts, rolled my eyes and moved on… but I wasn’t rewarded that same courtesy. 

I had left a lot of the groups anyway, but knowing they’re talking about me hurts. Knowing that they’re dispariging me because of religious and moral views I hold dear hurts worse. I never tried to change their minds. I just viewed the world differently. I viewed the world logically, at least to me. 

And I can’t go whining to anyone, because they are who I would whine to. It was a toxic environment, and I know I’ll feel better in a few days. But tonight…. tonight I’m sad.

About backwoodsmusical

20 something, married to my high school sweetheart. Mom of 4 girls. Loves ice cream, coffee, and curling up with a good book. Hates celery, beer and dishes. Living and loving in Appalachia.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

